Just a little horse riding at the Lacy Ranch with Delaney and Bailey

As I promised, some really fun shots of the Josephs girls riding horses and learning some new tricks with Nathan Lacy at the Lacy Ranch.

After getting used to their horses, they headed outside for some herding… When the cows decided it wasn’t time to go home yet, they went back into the arena to help train the horses using a flag… (And for those of you horse lovers that would like to correct my terminology, please feel free to! I am a bit of a newbie here…) Charlie, the proud dad, and I loved seeing Delaney and Bailey’s eyes light up while learning so much!

So much fun! Such a gorgeous day and beautiful arena!

Charlie & KK, thank you so much for asking me to be part of such a fun experience! And Del and Bailey – I really appreciate all you taught me (that I mostly forgot) while we were there… I have a new appreciation for horseback riding for sure!

Leave a Reply

