The Webbers

Five years ago, we sold our house in Conifer and moved to Crested Butte. Little did we know that we’d actually form a friendship with the lovely couple who purchased the house we had loved since 2000. And that they would love it as much as we did!

Since meeting them, I’ve shot their wedding (nope, I don’t do weddings anymore), stayed at their house, photographed their son and kept in touch. Brian and Erin are such warm, generous people – the kind you want to keep in your life as long as you can! And their son Grayson, is absolutely hilarious and sweet.

Right after my Mini Shoots in early November, they asked if I’d be back. They were selling their house and closing in early December and they wanted to get a few photos before they left that awesome house. And they offered me a place to stay! I hated to put them out, but just loved the idea of staying at my old house one last time before it changed hands again…. So I made it happen!

It’s always odd going back to where you lived, but they made it so comfortable. And watching goofy little Gray entertain us was an absolute joy!

Thanks again, Erin and Brian, for opening your house and your hearts to me!

*grin*
*grin*
boom
boom
giggle
giggle
climb
climb
happy
happy

 

Erin and Brian also have two large dogs…. And I couldn’t resist getting a few shots of them, too! (I have been having a BLAST photographing dogs lately!)

bummer
bummer
me?
me?

2 thoughts on “The Webbers

Leave a Reply

