Denver – Day 2

Wow! Four shoots in one day…. it was such a wonderful treat being able to shoot all these families – ones I’d done photos with many times, seeing a new baby and photographing my adorable nephews. It was a blast!

Evelyn, Charley and their boys were my first shoot on Sunday. Although I met Evelyn online, I feel like we’ve gotten to be good friends. It’s really wonderful “meeting” her and her whole family online and then getting to know them better in real life – and continuing to photograph them over the years….

 

serene
serene
balance
balance
boyish
boyish
up high
up high

______________________________________________________

Photographing the Brahlers always put a smile on my face! Matt is a little poser, which absolutely cracks me up. And Zach is all boy, but adores his big brother and loves to emulate him. Julie and Mark hired me for my first professional shoot 5 years ago and have encouraged me the entire time! Thank you so much….

 

posers
posers (Matt came up with this and Zach just followed along - adorable!)
gorgeous
gorgeous
fun
fun
happy
happy

______________________________________________________

My sister-in-law, Katherine, and her husband, Eric, just had an adorable little boy…. Gus is their absolute pride and joy! And it’s obvious in every photo just how much they adore him – and he adores them!

 

adore
adore
love
love
radiant
radiant
precious
precious

______________________________________________________

I was ecstatic when my other sister-in-law, Catherine, emailed that she, my brother and her boys wanted to do a Mini Shoot with me! My nephews (wow! I shot all 4 of my nephews that weekend!) are wonderful little boys…. I just get so much joy watching them interact – and seeing Doug and Catherine play with them!

 

adorable
adorable
sweet
sweet
joy
joy
silly
silly (this is Doug, Catherine and Luke trying to get Liam to hold his pretend light saber correctly!)

Leave a Reply

