Catching up!

I’ve had several shoots over the last few weeks, but have been so busy that I couldn’t find the time to post! Here in Crested Butte, you have to catch the summer while you can and that takes time away from unnecessary computer things – like blogging!

My first shoot was a double. I did two mini shoots with some sisters and their kiddos – one a local – and it was so much fun! Having two girls myself, shooting these four girls showed me what I could expect in a year or so from my girls – and reminded me of what life was like a few years ago with the other girls. They were all so precious! Thanks, Karie and KayLynne!

Running down Elk
Running down Elk
Smiley girl!
Smiley girl!
I love those gap-toothed grins!
I love those gap-toothed grins!
Loving on the little one!
Loving on the little one!
Cousins
Cousins
Resting
Resting
So sweet!
So sweet!
Such a little cutie!
Such a little cutie!

<hr>

The Josephs are from Texas and such a joy to be around! The kids have such a fantastic energy about them and Charlie and Kai Kai are kind and wonderful to chat with. I got a little nostalgic with their large family – reminding me so much of my brothers and me growing up! Thank you so much for choosing me to photograph you – I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The whole crew
The whole crew
They were so much fun to work with!
They were so much fun to work with!
Mom and Dad
Mom and Dad
Del and Bailey were so light-hearted and fun!
Del and Bailey were so light-hearted and fun!
Jeb and Riley - reminded me so much of my brothers - so fun!
Jeb and Riley - reminded me so much of my brothers - so fun!
Most of the crew
Most of the crew

2 thoughts on “Catching up!

  1. Andi,
    Can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures. You are amazing! We had a great time and look forward to using you in the years to come! Hope everyone is better at your house. Have a wonderful vacation.

    Thanks for a great evening filled with beautiful pictures!
    Kai Kai

  2. Andi,

    These pics are wonderful! You have such a great gift and talent to capture little personalities in your pictures. I just look at them and go, now I know those little ones…and your ability to record a moment in time is priceless, because the time passes so quickly with these little guys and change is constant. On top of that your light-heartedness and joy for life is such a gift to share. Thank you over and again!

Leave a Reply

