I’m *trying* to get prepared….

Something to jazz me up a bit
Something to jazz me up a bit

Well, as you may guess, not only am I fashionably inept, I am clueless on makeup. Not so much on hair, but definitely on makeup. After getting the dresses lined up (they didn’t make it today, sadly – they’re stuck in Louisville and should be here tomorrow with my shoes), I realized that the grey was making too much of an appearance. So a quick, frantic phonecall to my hairdress, Casey, solved that. She squeezed me in. And while there, I shot a few random photos and she helped me find some makeup. And a cool comb to dress up my hair a bit.

*whew*

I always knew I’d be fine on inauguration day, snow or no. But the Ball? I’m starting to feel like I won’t stick out like a sore thumb!

It kind of looks like Im wearing a hairpiece, doesnt it?
It kind of looks like I'm wearing a hairpiece, doesn't it?

Leave a Reply

