I’m going to a BALL?!? Now what?

For those of you that don’t know me, I’m dressed up when I’m wearing something other than a cotton shirt with my jeans. Or comfy pants. I’ve never been to any formal dance – not even a prom. I’ve never purchased a TRUE formal dress. And basically, I’m completely clueless when it comes to fashion. Ask my friends!

So when I woke up at 5am this morning, I suddenly realized that I had NOTHING to wear. And had no clue what to even look for!

I posted this to my facebook page and sure enough, several people came to my rescue. Carol posted a link to some gorgeous dresses that couldn’t arrive in time. My uncle Ed posted a link to an amazing gown that didn’t come in my size. *sniff* Erin posted another link to a stunning dress that I fell in love with. Only it couldn’t get here by Friday. But that led me to other dresses that could.

After talking online live to a Nordstrom’s shopping helper (or whatever they’re called), she found several dresses that fit the bill – right size, beautiful colors and they can be here by Friday! (BTW – Woot! to Nordstroms for helping SO much – thanks, Susan W!)

So!!! My dresses arrive today, theoretically. You’ll have to wait to see the one I choose, though. Cross your fingers and hope they fit well!!!

Realizing at 6am that the little black dress I had just wouldnt work for this!
Realizing at 6am that the little black dress I had just wouldn't work for this!

Leave a Reply

