Eeek! I’m going to the Colorado Inaugural Ball!

I hemmed and hawed about going to a ball. Then I thought, “What the hell! When is the next time you’ll get a chance to go to an inaugural ball. And for the first black president, no less!”

After checking around, I decided that I wanted to go to the Western Inaugural Ball. From what I could tell, this was an “official” ball which meant that Obama may show up. Hmmm, sounds pretty freakin’ cool to me, if I do say so!

So I started searching. Nothing. Called someone. They referred me to the Colorado Democratic Party website which had a ball on it! Just as I was about to buy the tickets, I realized it wasn’t the one I expected. It was “just” the Colorado ball. *sigh*

Back to the phone. So I made about 12? 14 phone calls before I finally realized that the Western Inaugural Ball was invitation only. *smacks head* Bummer! (Honestly, if I’d read the fine print on one of the MANY sites I visited, I would have realized this BEFORE the phone calls.)

So, back over to the Colorado ball. You know, it’s only a small ball – that’s what I was thinking. No biggie. It’ll be fun anyway!

Calling around to get tickets to the Western Inaugural Ball - to no avail!
Calling around to get tickets to the Western Inaugural Ball - to no avail!

Leave a Reply

