Planning ahead is for the birds

Ugh. Now I remember why I don’t like to start planning too far ahead for BIG events – I wake up and can’t sleep. I plan it in my head – every step. Even if I’ve never been there.

I make 10 check lists.

I wonder if something bad will happen, I’ll lose my camera or won’t be able to find the parade. Or maybe I’ll fall asleep on the train there and I’ll wake up in Canada! (Uh, yeah, right!)

And then I imagine having my photo selected for Time magazine. Or a Pulitzer. (Is that even the right prize?!?)

But what it really boils down to is that I’m soooo STINKIN’ EXCITED that I just can’t sleep!

And it’s still 9 days ’til I fly out.

I’m so not sleeping for 2 weeks. Ack!

Leave a Reply

